HomeSchoolsWilsonThird Grade
Ava Maurer
Linda Tucci

Ava Maurer

ava.maurer@lodi.k12.nj.us

Linda Tucci

linda.tucci@lodi.k12.nj.us

Ashley Begega
Shana Foster

Ashley Begega

ashley.begega@lodi.k12.nj.us

Shana Foster

shana.foster@lodi.k12.nj.us

Third grade is a fun, exciting and critical year for our students. Students transition into a more intermediate learning environment, enabling them to develop a sense of independence and responsibility for themselves and their academic performance.

The third grade curriculum focuses on daily math, language arts, science and social studies. Math emphasizes multiplication and solving "real world" word problems. Our Language Arts program consists of reading, spelling, grammar and writing. Reading is structured to include vocabulary, word meaning and usage, comprehension skills and story elements. Spelling and grammar support and correspond to reading and writing lessons. The writing program is designed to teach writing skills and support the Language Arts Curriculum. Science and Social Studies are designed to be interactive and student driven programs.

 

Upcoming Dates

Dec
20

Friday, December 20

Dec
23

Monday, December 23 - Wednesday, January 01

Jan
20

Monday, January 20

Feb
17

Monday, February 17 - Friday, February 21

Apr
10

Friday, April 10

Apr
13

Monday, April 13 - Friday, April 17

May
25

Monday, May 25

Jun
2

Tuesday, June 02

Jun
17

Wednesday, June 17 - Tuesday, June 23

Jun
23

Tuesday, June 23