HomeSchoolsWilsonMedia Center

Media Center

 

Media Specialist - Chelsea Romeo

(973) 472-2709

chelsea.romeo@lodi.k12.nj.us

newmedia

The school library media program at Wilson School serves to do the following:

• instill a love of reading in our students

• support creative and critical thinking

• integrate information and digital literacy skills

• prepare students to be effective researchers, independent thinkers, and collaborative workers

• inspire life-long learning in our global community

Mrs. Romeo is dedicated to ensure that the school library serves as an integral part of the educational process. All students visit the facility once per week with their class to check out materials, be introduced to information literacy skills, practice digital citizenship, and use proper research techniques. Our philosophy acknowledges the uniqueness of each student by providing materials for various levels of learning in order to support and encourage independent growth.

The library is an inviting space where students acquire knowledge and gain insight through both literature and technology. Our computer lab is equipped with 25 desktop computers; students also have regular access to laptops, Chromebooks, and iPads in order enhance grade-level curriculum and satisfy the educational needs of all students.

Our library collection is automated using Destiny's Online Card Catalog. Click the link below to gain access to our school's materials and their current availability.

Click here for the Online Public Access Catalog

 

Follow us on Twitter @WilsonLibrary14


Wilson Computer Lab

 

Upcoming Dates

Dec
21

Friday, December 21

Dec
24

Monday, December 24 - Tuesday, January 01

Jan
21

Monday, January 21

Feb
18

Monday, February 18 - Friday, February 22

Apr
19

Friday, April 19

Apr
22

Monday, April 22 - Friday, April 26

May
14

Tuesday, May 14

May
27

Monday, May 27

Jun
4

Tuesday, June 04

Jun
18

Tuesday, June 18 - Friday, June 21