HomeSchoolsWashingtonThird Grade
Caitlyn Nagle
Bridget DiChiara

Caitlyn Nagle

caitlyn.nagle@lodi.k12.nj.us

Bridget DiChiara

bridget.dichiara@lodi.k12.nj.us

Faye Mobilio
Diane Schelhas

Faye Mobilio

faye.mobilio@lodi.k12.nj.us

Diane Schelhas

diane.schelhas@lodi.k12.nj.us

Third grade is a terrific year.  Throughout the year we are exploring, growing and broadening our imaginations.  In Reading, we are reading a variety of genres and learning many comprehension skills.  The students are learning how to analyze a variety of texts.  In Math, the students are learning multiplication, division, fractions and geometry.  Throughout the lessons the students use manipulatives to understand the concepts being taught.  The fun doesn’t stop here!

In Science, the students are exploring the Solar System, plant life, water, weather and animals.  The students are involved in labs allowing them to work hands on in collaborative groups.  In Social Studies, the students are learning about communities, geography, transportation and community helpers.  Throughout the day the students are involved in the writing process.  They are writing about a variety of topics across the curriculum.  The students are learning the ways in which they can infuse figurative language into their writing.  We use the SmartBoard daily, which is creative and interactive way to reach all of the learners in the classroom.  Third grade is a wonderful year of learning and exploring.  Everyday is a new adventure of learning something new!

 

Upcoming Dates

Nov
2

Tuesday, November 02

Nov
4

Thursday, November 04 - Friday, November 05

Nov
24

Wednesday, November 24

Nov
25

Thursday, November 25 - Friday, November 26

Dec
23

Thursday, December 23

Dec
24

Friday, December 24 - Sunday, January 02

Jan
17

Monday, January 17

Feb
21

Monday, February 21 - Friday, February 25

Apr
15

Friday, April 15 - Friday, April 22

May
30

Monday, May 30

Third Grade News

Please click here to see the Third Grade supply list for the upcoming school year.