HomeSchoolsWashingtonPTA

Our Kids, Our Future!  We want what is the best for our own children, as well as the others in our school.  Children need every opportunity to succeed and experience childhood in ways unimaginable.  The Washington School Parent Teacher Association (PTA) is dedicated to giving our students as many varied ways to learn and grow as possible.  The Washington School PTA provides  activities such as High Tech High Touch, a hands on science activity, for every grade level; assemblies for all special days during the school year for example: Jonathan Kruk, storyteller, Chinese acrobats, and a Thanksgiving Day Feast.

We invite you to join the Washington School PTA and become an advocate for your child and the entire school community.  The Washington School PTA meets the second Tuesday of each month at 7:30pm in the school gymnasium.  We discuss upcoming events including class trips, assemblies as well as other issues that can affect your child’s school year.  As a PTA member, we encourage parents to participate in the fundraising efforts and the planning of class parties, beach party and other events throughout the school year.  All profits generated from our fundraising effort go directly back to the children of our school.

Membership is $5.00 per person per school year.  Both parents are strongly encouraged to become members.  This cost includes the fees for our County, State and National PTA dues.

 

Upcoming Dates

Sep
7

Tuesday, September 07

Nov
2

Tuesday, November 02

Nov
4

Thursday, November 04 - Friday, November 05

Nov
24

Wednesday, November 24

Nov
25

Thursday, November 25 - Friday, November 26

Dec
23

Thursday, December 23

Dec
24

Friday, December 24 - Sunday, January 02

Jan
17

Monday, January 17 - Thursday, January 27

Feb
21

Monday, February 21 - Friday, February 25

Apr
15

Friday, April 15 - Friday, April 22