HomeSchoolsWashingtonPre-K
Francine Santos
Debra Kwapniewski

Francine Santos

francine.santos@lodi.k12.nj.us

Debra Kwapniewski

debra.kwapniewski@lodi.k12.nj.us

Our Pre-Kindergarten is committed to creating an environment for children of all abilities to develop their potential physically, academically, socially and emotionally.  The program has been developed to build a love of learning, self-confidence and respect that facilitates working together to develop a sense of oneself and a sense of community.  This philosophy is supported by the belief that each child is unique with divergent learning styles and that development varies within age-related expectations.  An integrated approach to teaching is emphasized with a multi-sensory hands-on approach. The most current and progressive early childhood methods are practiced in our Pre-K.

Classroom learning experiences revolve around creativity, open-ended activities and art that are child initiated and teacher supported.  Children learn best through active engagement with their physical and social environments. Learning is best facilitated by helping our students connect new learning to prior experience.  Children need to construct their own understanding about their world and express their ideas in original inventive ways. In our Pre-K, we wrap all of this learning, exploring and socialization in fun.

 

Upcoming Dates

Nov
2

Tuesday, November 02

Nov
4

Thursday, November 04 - Friday, November 05

Nov
24

Wednesday, November 24

Nov
25

Thursday, November 25 - Friday, November 26

Dec
23

Thursday, December 23

Dec
24

Friday, December 24 - Sunday, January 02

Jan
17

Monday, January 17

Feb
21

Monday, February 21 - Friday, February 25

Apr
15

Friday, April 15 - Friday, April 22

May
30

Monday, May 30

Pre-K News