HomeSchoolsWashingtonFourth Grade
Roze Bakreski
Louis Bernice
Marie Sconzo

Roze Bakreski

roze.bakreski@lodi.k12.nj.us

Louis Bernice

louis.bernice@lodi.k12.nj.us

Marie Sconzo

marie.sconzo@lodi.k12.nj.us

Fourth Grade is an exciting, activity filled year!  Our goals for our students are to help them achieve their potential, take responsibility for their learning and develop curiosity for learning.  As teachers, our role is to guide our students along the way by working beside them to help them succeed.  As part of the 4th grade curriculum, students learn all about New Jersey.  A culminating activity includes a class trip to our state capital of Trenton, New Jersey. In Trenton, students get to visit the State House where they learn about symbols of New Jersey, State Senate and Assembly, and the role of our Governor.  Life-long skills of critical thinking and problem solving are evident all across our curriculum, from Mathematics and Reading to Science and Social Studies.  These skills will remain with students beyond fourth grade and transfer into the world beyond school.  Helping our students become better writers is also a central focus of our curriculum.  Students learn about and write different genres of writing while focusing on the six traits of writing to improve the quality of their essays and stories.  Our fourth grade students are also involved in a Consumer Math program.  Consumer Math focuses on hands-on activities that foster creative thinking.  In June, our students will participate in the Consumer Math project at Shop Rite where they will have the experience to shop for a family of four with a $100 budget while trying to incorporate all of the food groups.  Overall, Fourth Grade is a productive year filled with learning opportunities.

 

Upcoming Dates

Sep
7

Tuesday, September 07

Nov
2

Tuesday, November 02

Nov
4

Thursday, November 04 - Friday, November 05

Nov
24

Wednesday, November 24

Nov
25

Thursday, November 25 - Friday, November 26

Dec
23

Thursday, December 23

Dec
24

Friday, December 24 - Sunday, January 02

Jan
17

Monday, January 17 - Thursday, January 27

Feb
21

Monday, February 21 - Friday, February 25

Apr
15

Friday, April 15 - Friday, April 22

Fourth Grade News

Please click here to see the Fourth Grade supply list for the upcoming school year.