HomeSchoolsWashington

Washington Elementary School

310 North Main Street

Lodi, NJ 07644

 

Main Office  - (973) 777 - 8513

Fax - (973) 777 - 2075

Mr. Kevin Dowson

Principal - Mr. Kevin Dowson 
kevin.dowson@lodi.k12.nj.us

A snapshot of Washington School reveals students engaged in a variety of creative and challenging learning activities in an environment that promotes students to enjoy the process of learning. Progressive ideas and teaching strategies enhance the education of our students. Cooperative learning, differentiation, hands-on experiments, Internet access, smart board technology, computers on wheels, cooperative discipline, and a good home to school connection all help provide for positive results for our children. We continue to reinforce positive techniques from previous years to motivate students to learn.

Character Education is an integral part of the school day at Washington School. Many programs are coordinated through the guidance counselor to instill positive character qualities in our students. Our Local Police Department is conducts a variety of programs on safety and anti-violence for all grade levels at our schools.

Learning should be an adventure, which continues to ignite a child’s mind to investigate and explore. At Washington School we pride ourselves in our ability to empower our students to succeed at our school and to prepare students for the challenges of our middle school and high school programs.  

 

Alerts

No alerts at this time.

Upcoming Dates

Sep
5

Wednesday, September 05

Oct
5

Friday, October 05

Nov
6

Tuesday, November 06

Nov
8

Thursday, November 08 - Friday, November 09

Nov
21

Wednesday, November 21

Nov
22

Thursday, November 22 - Friday, November 23

Dec
21

Friday, December 21

Dec
24

Monday, December 24 - Tuesday, January 01

Jan
21

Monday, January 21

Feb
18

Monday, February 18 - Friday, February 22

Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights Notification

As per the Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights Act (ABR) (P.L.2010, c.122), the Lodi Public Schools has posted its Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights Act grades to the school district's HIB webpage, and to each individual school's webpage. Please feel free to contact Mr. Jamie E. Ciofalo, Anti-Bullying Coordinator if you have any questions.