HomeSchoolsThomas Jefferson MiddleResource Officer

School Security Officer

 

Philip Gundlah

(973) 478 - 8662

Goals of the SRO Program:

  • Improve police and youth relations
  • Increase positive attitudes towards law enforcement
  • Provide for safe and secure learning environment
  • Reduce juvenile crime through counseling

 

The SRO will assume three primary functions or roles in the school community:

As an Instructor - The SRO will provide a variety of educational opportunities to the school community through law related presentations for students, faculty, and parents.

 

As a Resource Provider - The SRO can provide informal counseling to students and parents.  This counseling can range from mediation of student problems to guiding students and parents to the appropriate agency.

 

As a Police Officer - The SRO will be a positive law enforcement presence in the school community and act as a role model for students.  Uniformed Officers also present a deterrent to violence, drug use, vandalism, and theft.  Their presence will provide an immediate increase in safety and security for both student and staff.

 

Upcoming Dates

Sep
5

Wednesday, September 05

Oct
5

Friday, October 05

Nov
6

Tuesday, November 06

Nov
8

Thursday, November 08 - Friday, November 09

Nov
21

Wednesday, November 21

Nov
22

Thursday, November 22 - Friday, November 23

Dec
21

Friday, December 21

Dec
24

Monday, December 24 - Tuesday, January 01

Jan
21

Monday, January 21

Feb
18

Monday, February 18 - Friday, February 22