HomeSchoolsThomas Jefferson MiddleResource Officer

School Security Officer

 

Philip Gundlah

(973) 478 - 8662

Goals of the SRO Program:

  • Improve police and youth relations
  • Increase positive attitudes towards law enforcement
  • Provide for safe and secure learning environment
  • Reduce juvenile crime through counseling

 

The SRO will assume three primary functions or roles in the school community:

As an Instructor - The SRO will provide a variety of educational opportunities to the school community through law related presentations for students, faculty, and parents.

 

As a Resource Provider - The SRO can provide informal counseling to students and parents.  This counseling can range from mediation of student problems to guiding students and parents to the appropriate agency.

 

As a Police Officer - The SRO will be a positive law enforcement presence in the school community and act as a role model for students.  Uniformed Officers also present a deterrent to violence, drug use, vandalism, and theft.  Their presence will provide an immediate increase in safety and security for both student and staff.

 

Upcoming Dates

Nov
7

Tuesday, November 07

Nov
9

Thursday, November 09 - Friday, November 10

Nov
22

Wednesday, November 22

Nov
23

Thursday, November 23 - Friday, November 24

Dec
22

Friday, December 22

Dec
25

Monday, December 25 - Monday, January 01

Jan
15

Monday, January 15

Feb
19

Monday, February 19 - Friday, February 23

Mar
30

Friday, March 30

Apr
9

Monday, April 09 - Friday, April 13

News and Events