HomeSchoolsRooseveltPre-K
Michelle Samperi

Michelle Samperi

michelle.samperi@lodi.k12.nj.us

The Pre-K 4 Program is an academic based learning and social experience. Children are educated in Phonics, Reading Readiness, Math, Science and Social Studies.  They engage in hands on learning and use manipulatives along with technology and traditional learning tools to ensure success of each child.
Here is a brief overview of what is taught throughout the year:

Colors and shapes, identification of upper and lower case letters and their sounds, counting to 20, positional words, critical thinking skills, writing first and last names, important personal information such as address and phone number, flag salute and patriotic songs.

A successful Pre-kindergarten program needs to encompass both academics and play and incorporate all the different learning styles into the classroom to reach each and every child. This is the key to providing a secure stepping stone to Kindergarten and beyond.

 

Upcoming Dates

Nov
27

Wednesday, November 27

Nov
28

Thursday, November 28 - Friday, November 29

Dec
20

Friday, December 20

Dec
23

Monday, December 23 - Wednesday, January 01

Jan
20

Monday, January 20

Feb
17

Monday, February 17 - Friday, February 21

Apr
10

Friday, April 10

Apr
13

Monday, April 13 - Friday, April 17

May
25

Monday, May 25

Jun
2

Tuesday, June 02

Pre-K News