HomeSchoolsRooseveltMedia Center

Media Center

 

Media Specialist - Andrew Kaider

andrew.kaider@lodi.k12.nj.us

The Roosevelt School Media Center is a welcoming learning environment where students gain an appreciation for the love of reading and literature. With an expanding selection of books, resources, and eBooks, there is always something for every child to discover and enjoy. Students are taught how to navigate an online catalog to locate material as well as how to explore maps and facts in our reference section. Storytime, exploring the various literary genres and author studies are incorporated throughout the academic year.

eBooks in our "Virtual Library" and can be accessed from any internet device both at home and in school. Visit the "Follett Shelf eBook" link on this page from your iPad, Kindle, Chromebook or laptop to get started. This is a great way to enjoy a good book anywhere and anytime.

 

To find books in our library use Destiny To read an eBook
 destiny  follett
To access the Bergen County Library page To safely search online
 bccls  safesearch
To help you find just the right book
 kiddo
 

Upcoming Dates

Nov
2

Tuesday, November 02

Nov
4

Thursday, November 04 - Friday, November 05

Nov
24

Wednesday, November 24

Nov
25

Thursday, November 25 - Friday, November 26

Dec
23

Thursday, December 23

Dec
24

Friday, December 24 - Sunday, January 02

Jan
17

Monday, January 17

Feb
21

Monday, February 21 - Friday, February 25

Apr
15

Friday, April 15 - Friday, April 22

May
30

Monday, May 30