HomeSchoolsLodi High SchoolResource Officer

Student Resource Officer

 

Detective Legrand Castro

(973) 478 - 6100 option 6

Goals of the SRO Program:

  • Improve police and youth relations
  • Increase positive attitudes towards law enforcement
  • Provide for safe and secure learning environment
  • Reduce juvenile crime through counseling

 

The SRO will assume three primary functions or roles in the school community:

As an Instructor - The SRO will provide a variety of educational opportunities to the school community through law related presentations for students, faculty, and parents.

 

As a Resource Provider - The SRO can provide informal counseling to students and parents.  This counseling can range from mediation of student problems to guiding students and parents to the appropriate agency.

 

As a Police Officer - The SRO will be a positive law enforcement presence in the school community and act as a role model for students.  Uniformed Officers also present a deterrent to violence, drug use, vandalism, and theft.  Their presence will provide an immediate increase in safety and security for both student and staff.

 

Upcoming Dates

Nov
2

Tuesday, November 02

Nov
4

Thursday, November 04 - Friday, November 05

Nov
24

Wednesday, November 24

Nov
25

Thursday, November 25 - Friday, November 26

Dec
23

Thursday, December 23

Dec
24

Friday, December 24 - Sunday, January 02

Jan
17

Monday, January 17

Feb
21

Monday, February 21 - Friday, February 25

Apr
15

Friday, April 15 - Friday, April 22

May
30

Monday, May 30

Lodi Rampage