HomeSchoolsHilltopFourth Grade
Michelle Jacoby
Pamela Kropilak
Kristen Iula

Michelle Jacoby

michelle.jacoby@lodi.k12.nj.us

Pamela Kropilak

pam.kropilak@lodi.k12.nj.us

Kristen Iula

kristen.iula@lodi.k12.nj.us

Helen Costa
Mary Barone

Helen Costa

helen.costa@lodi.k12.nj.us

Mary Barone

mary.barone@lodi.k12.nj.us

In 4th grade at Hilltop School, we find that working as a team is the key to success. We begin each school year instilling the values of cooperation, respect, and kindness. Through these qualities we are able to achieve a variety of successes throughout the school year. These successes include fostering friendships, respecting other’s differences, and a bully free environment.

Academically we encourage our students to work to their fullest potential. Each student receives the opportunity to learn through various different techniques and strategies. This includes departmentalizing Science, Writing, and Technology. These strategies better prepare the students for the standardized tests given throughout the year.

Through technology and incentives we motivate the students to become excited and engaged in the learning process. This motivation drives the students to achieve success and work together for a common goal.
Through dedication, hard work, and a devotion for learning, the 4th grade teachers believe that all students can achieve greatness and a lifetime love of learning.

 

Fourth Grade News

Please click here to see the Fourth Grade supply list for the upcoming school year.

Please click here to see Mrs. Costa's supply list for the upcoming school year.

Upcoming Dates

Sep
5

Wednesday, September 05

Oct
5

Friday, October 05

Nov
6

Tuesday, November 06

Nov
8

Thursday, November 08 - Friday, November 09

Nov
21

Wednesday, November 21

Nov
22

Thursday, November 22 - Friday, November 23

Dec
21

Friday, December 21

Dec
24

Monday, December 24 - Tuesday, January 01

Jan
21

Monday, January 21

Feb
18

Monday, February 18 - Friday, February 22